Call Us

Le Roy d'Espagne

Belgian Specialities Restaurant
Microbrewery - Banquet - Corporate events
Cocktail - Seminar and reception rooms

Welcome to Le Roy d'Espagne

An authentic Brussels brasserie located in the historic heart of the city! Discover or rediscover this emblematic place full of history, its medieval surroundings, and its warm and typical atmosphere.

Why choose le Roy d'Espagne?

  • Located in the heart of the historic neighbourhood of Brussels.
  • Ideal to discover the rich and varied Belgian gastronomy.
  • Wide choice of Belgian beers, among the best in the country.
  • Warm and typical Brussels atmosphere.
  • Home-made cuisine and fresh local products.
  • A terrace directly overlooking the most beautiful square in the world.
  • Room for banquet, reception or meeting.
  • Open 7 days a week, from 8am to 1am.
Call us at +32 (0)2 513 08 07

Testimonials

user photo

bertrand_stoehr, Obernai, France

Belgian cuisine at Le Roy d'Espagne!

Typical Belgian brewery in the center of town. We tasted simple and excellent traditional dishes: carbonade, rabbit à la Kriek and filet américain. Not forgetting the famous French fries as an accompaniment. Excellent quality/price ratio, with a wonderful view of the magnificent Grand-place (lucky for us, our table was in the window).

user photo

Daniel L, Stella-Plage, France

A superb view of the grand place

A small table on the 1st floor with a view of the square. The homemade pastry terrine is good and very copious, as is the classic and very good fish and chips, especially the homemade fries which are well cooked and widely served. In short, everything you would expect from this type of restaurant. The service is friendly and efficient. For drinks a very wide choice of beer at reasonable prices.

user photo

virgi2903, Bruxelles, Belgique

Fabulous hospitality and great food!

A fabulous welcome by the maître d'hôtel Gonzague, delicious and generous typical Belgian dishes with good advice. Impeccable service, what more could you ask for? And it's a totally Brussels atmosphere. Before we used to come here just to drink a beer, but now the cuisine is so good that we'll be back very soon to taste other dishes.

user photo

Coopernic

Evening dinner with 5 friends

Is there another restaurant where the menu is also typical of Belgian cuisine? I don't know of any. A very diversified menu with many dishes, some of which don't exist anywhere else like the home-made mussels (mussels+White Hoergaerden beer+candied bacon with Chimay beer+Chimey cheese): amazing. Or like the “Bruxiflette” (endives + candied bacon... with beer+Chimay cheese). As an appetizer, everyone likes the Earth and Sea board. Even in Vegan cuisine, the wellness salad is a success. So, a very large menu and all fresh produce, really. Choice of 3 Trappist beers: I love it. Fast preparation time and simultaneous service for the 5 people who each had a different order. So for me, it's worth to come. The restaurant is old, which is part of its charm on the one hand and a bad note on the other: walls and paneling scratched, damaged, ugly, not refreshed for 30 years: not up to the quality of the cuisine. View on the Grand Place at night except that the ugly tent (out of American stock?) blocks this view and should not be allowed in such a beautiful place. In short, an amazing Belgian culinary experience, to be tried at least once. Take the time to read the menu carefully to discover everything.

Le Roy d'Espagne offers the largest choice of Belgian beers on the Grand-Place in Brussels. We have more than 45 kinds of beer and 10 beers on tap.

  • Leffe
  • Duvel
  • Chouffe
  • Ginette
  • Hoegaarden
  • Chimay
  • Jupiler
  • Stella
  • La Roy d'Espagne
  • Tripel Karmeliet
  • Belgoo
  • Delirium

Discover La Carte

La Roy d'Espagne

Not to mention our own beer, The Roy d'Espagne, it is a craft beer created and brewed by Jean-Philippe Bosman, the owner of the Roy d'Espagne with the help and support of the brewery "Jandrain-Jandrenouille". It is a 6.5° organic lager, light and low in gluten, which makes it particularly easy to digest.

Belgium Beer Tasting

At the Roy d'Espagne you will have the opportunity to taste some of the best beers in Belgium (maybe even in the world). We offer different tasting formulas: 3 "classic" beers, 3 Leffe beers, 3 Trappist beers, as well as a tasting of 4 "prestige" beers.

For banquets, meetings and all other bookings for more than 20 people, please first contact our customer service by clicking here

Please note that your table will be reserved up to 30 minutes after the time you booked. Beyond that time, we will unfortunately no longer be able to guarantee availability unless you notify us of your late arrival before the end of that half hour. Thank you for your understanding.

Call Us

Le Roy d'Espagne

Restaurant Spécialités Belges - MicroBrasserie
Banquet - Corporate events - Cocktail
Salles de séminaire et réception

Bienvenue au Roy d'Espagne

Une authentique brasserie bruxelloise située dans le cœur historique de la ville! Découvrez ou redécouvrez ce lieu emblématique et chargé d'histoire, son cadre médiéval et son ambiance chaleureuse et typique.

Pourquoi Le Roy d'Espagne?

  • Situé en plein coeur du quartier historique de Bruxelles.
  • Idéal pour découvrir la gastronomie belge, riche et variée.
  • Grand choix de bières belges, parmi les meilleures du pays.
  • Ambiance chaleureuse et typiquement bruxelloise.
  • Une cuisine artisanale et des produits frais et locaux.
  • Une terrasse donnant directement sur la plus belle place du monde.
  • Salle pour banquet, réception ou réunion.
  • Ouvert 7 jours sur 7, de 8h à 1h.
Appelez-nous au +32 (0)2 513 08 07

Témoignages

user photo

bertrand_stoehr, Obernai, France

Cuisine belge chez Le Roy d’Espagne!

Typique brasserie belge en plein centre. Nous avons dégusté des plats traditionnels simples et excellents: carbonade, lapin à la Kriek et filet américain. Sans oublier les fameuses frites en accompagnement. Excellent rapport qualité/prix le tout avec vue imprenable sur la magnifique Grand-place (coup de chance, notre table était à la fenêtre).

user photo

Daniel L, Stella-Plage, France

Une vue superbe sur la grand place

Petite table au 1er étage avec vue sur la place. La terrine de pâte maison est bonne et fort copieuse, idem pour le fish and chips c.classique et très bon, notamment les frites maison bien cuites et largement servies. Bref tout ce que l'on peut attendre de de type de restaurant. Le service est aimable et efficace. Pour les boissons très large choix de bière à prix raisonnable.

user photo

virgi2903, Bruxelles, Belgique

Accueil fabuleux et cuisine au top!

Un accueil fabuleux par le maître d’hotel Gonzague, des plats typiquement belges délicieux et généreux agrémentés de bons conseils. Un service impeccable, que demander de plus. Et cadre totalement Bruxellois, avant on venait seulement pour y boire une bière, aujourd’hui la cuisine y est si bonne qu’on y reviendra très vite pour déguster d’autres plats.

user photo

Coopernic

Diner en soirée entre 5 amis

Ya t il un autre restaurant où la carte est aussi typique de la cuisine belge ? Je n’en connais pas. Une carte très diversifiée avec de nombreux plats, dont certains n’existent pas autre part comme les moules maison (moules+blanche de Hoergaerden+lardons confits à la Chimay+chicon+dés de fromage Chimay) : étonnant. Ou comme la Bruxiflette (chicons+lardons... confits à la bière+fromage de Chimay). En amuse-gueule, la planche Terre et Mer plait à tous. Même en cuisine Vegan, la salade bien-être est une réussite. Donc, une très large carte et le tout en produits frais, vraiment. Choix de 3 bières Trappistes : j’adore. Temps de préparation rapide et service simultané des 5 personnes qui pourtant avaient chacune une commande différente. Donc pour moi, ça vaut le détour. Le restaurant est ancien, ce qui fait une partie de son charme d’une part et une mauvaise note d’autre part : murs et lambris griffés, abimés, moches, pas rafraîchis depuis 30 ans : pas à la hauteur de la qualité de la cuisine. Vue sur la Grand Place de nuit sauf que la vilaine tente (sortie d’un stock américain ?) bouche cette vue et ne devrait pas être permise sur une place si belle. En résumé, expérience culinaire belge étonnante, à essayer au moins une fois. Bien prendre le temps de bien lire la carte pour tout découvrir.

Le Roy d'Espagne vous propose le plus grand choix de bières belges sur la Grand Place de Bruxelles. Nous en avons plus de 45 sortes et 10 bières en fût.

  • Leffe
  • Duvel
  • Chouffe
  • Ginette
  • Hoegaarden
  • Chimay
  • Jupiler
  • Stella
  • La Roy d'Espagne
  • Tripel Karmeliet
  • Belgoo
  • Delirium

Découvrir La Carte

La Roy d'Espagne

Notre brasserie vous propre sa bière “La Roy d'Espagne”. Une bière artisanale créée et brassée par Jean-Philippe Bosman, le patron du Roy d’Espagne, avec l’aide et le soutien de la brasserie “Jandrain-Jandrenouille”. Bière blonde bio de 6,5°, légère et pauvre en gluten ce qui la rend particulièrement digeste.

Dégustation de bières belges

Au Roy d'Espagne vous aurez la possibilité de déguster quelques-unes des bières parmi les meilleures de Belgique (peut-être même du monde). Pour cela nous vous proposons différentes formules de dégustation : 3 bières “classiques”, 3 Leffe, 3 trappistes, ainsi qu'une dégustation de 4 bières “prestige”.

Pour les banquets, réunions et toute autre réservation pour un nombre suppérieur à 20 couverts, merci de bien vouloir utiliser cet autre formulaire situé plus bas.

Veuillez noter que votre table sera réservée jusqu'à 30 minutes après l'heure pour laquelle vous avez réservé. Au-delà, nous ne serons malheureusement plus en mesure de vous garantir sa disponibilité, excepté si vous nous avertissez de votre retard avant la fin de cette demie heure. Merci pour votre compréhension.

Réservation pour groupe de plus de 20 personnes